March 10 2024 • Bloemendaal

VIA CRUCIS The 14 Stations of the Cross

Via Crucis is a work of great tranquility, composed by Franz Liszt in Rome in 1878-1879. It is one of his last compositions. This work is also special because it pushes the boundaries of the tonality prevailing until then.

Edwin Becker, chief curator of exhibitions at the Van Gogh Museum, tells the story and symbolism behind the passion of Christ as depicted in art.

Another, intimate dimension of the passion story…

Sunday March 10 2024 15:30 hrs | DORPSKERK BLOEMENDAAL


10 March 2024
15:30 - 16:30

Dorpskerk Bloemendaal

€ 24,50

Franz Liszt

Tamir Chasson musical leadership & piano
Ida van de Lagemaat mise en espace
Chaim Chasson design
Karin La Grouw production

Antonia Dunjko soprano
Rita Fernández mezzo-soprano
Amit Yungman countertenor
Juncai Zhang tenor
Youngky Eurlings baritone